I’ll only pay for those I actually want, Thank you.

So I just saw a commercial for the Association of Free Broadcasters stating that pay cable providers don’t like the fact that you can watch local channels for free, and thus costing them money.

First off the idea that free over the air broadcasters charge ungodly amounts of money for providers to show their channels that like they say “I can watch for free” pisses me off. If I have to pay extra so the cable company can pay their fee, exactly why am I watching commercials every 4 minutes?

I would much rather the regional monopolies of each provider be broken up, and all cable go to an a la cart fashion so I only have to pay for the channels I want. Right now look through your channel line up and think about how many of those you will never stop on. Yet you pay for them, and you can’t get rid of them. While I don’t believe it is the role of government and Congress to get involved, I want a cable company to come out with this. I’m pretty sure people would be clamoring to get with that company.

So I just saw a commercial for the Association of Free Broadcasters stating that pay cable providers don’t like the fact that you can watch local channels for free, and thus costing them money.

First off the idea that free over the air broadcasters charge ungodly amounts of money for providers to show their channels that like they say “I can watch for free” pisses me off. If I have to pay extra so the cable company can pay their fee, exactly why am I watching commercials every 4 minutes?

I would much rather the regional monopolies of each provider be broken up, and all cable go to an a la cart fashion so I only have to pay for the channels I want. Right now look through your channel line up and think about how many of those you will never stop on. Yet you pay for them, and you can’t get rid of them. While I don’t believe it is the role of government and Congress to get involved, I want a cable company to come out with this. I’m pretty sure people would be clamoring to get with that company.

 

This entry was posted in cable, Politics, television and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

