A Delegate Revolt?

First let me point out I have all of zero willingness to vote for Dear Orange. It will not happen. And if you think that puts me in the felons camp, then your not pay it attention.

Now I’m seeing the rumors that the delegates are forming a revolt and are trying to get enough to make sure Dump Trump happens. This is an interesting opportunity and anytime that happens two questions need to get asked.

Can you and should you.

If the answer to both is yes go ahead. But far too often we forget to ask both questions. Times like the government “should” do something.

Well right now someone should do something. There is no way I or others like me can vote for either of these crotchmonkeys. But even if the delegates can get the rules changed, should they?

What if this was different and it was Cruz as the presumptive nominee and the GOP was trying this to get someone like Jeb in?

I like the idea of dumping Trump because, well have you listened to that idiot? I will not be a part of the destruction of everything conservatism stands for but I just want to make sure we know what we are doing.

Logic is the very basis of conservatism. I understand the purpose of dumping him. But I can’t help but wonder if somewhere somehow we are missing something. I have no idea what that could be and there is nothing that will get me to vote for Trump or the felon but seriously is this the only way left?

But if it is the all head.

This entry was posted in 2016 convention, Conservative, Donald Trump, dumptrump and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

